The Mission of God: The Global Spread of Christianity

Sunday School Winter 2017 with Pastor Lloyd Pierson, Ph.D.

Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017 – Introduction

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2017 – Comparing Missions in the Old and New Testament

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2017 – The Apostles as Missionaries Part 1

Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 – The Apostles as Missionaries Part 2

Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017 – Persecution & The Spread of the Church under Roman Emperors

Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017 – The Spread of the Gospel to the End of the Fourth Century

(Our apologies for the 600 year gap in recordings – technical difficulties created inaudible recordings.)

Sunday, March 12, 2017 – Turn of the Century & Crusades

Sunday, March 26, 2017 – 1600-1700 Missions Around the World

Sunday, April 2, 2017 – The Dawn of Modern Missions: William Carey

Sunday, April 9, 2017 – America Emerges in Global Missions: Adoniram Judson

Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Hudson Taylor & China Inland Missions

Sunday, May 14, 2017 – The Salvation Army & Contextualization